Language: 简体中文 English
Liqun Zhang

Liqun Zhang, male, was born in 1969, Ph. D. He is the dean of school materials science and engineering, Beijing University of Chemical Technology. He is also the distinguished professor of Changjiang Scholar, Ministry of Education, the winner of the National Outstanding Youth Fund, the candidate of the first "Ten Thousand People's Plan" and the chief scientist of the National 973 Project.

Academic positions

The director of Energy Saving and Resource Engineering Center of elastomeric materials of Ministry of Education. The director of Technical Committee of China Tire Industry Technological Innovation Alliance. The director of Chinese Chemical Industry Association (Chairman of Green Manufacturing Committee of Rubber and Plastic Products). The director of China Materials Research Society (Vice Chairman of Polymer Material Engineering Committee). The honorary director of China Composite Material Society (Vice Chairman of Professional Committee of Micro and Nano Composites). Vice Editor of Polymer Bulletin, Vice Chairman of Editorial Committee of Rubber Industry, Editorial Board and Vice Editor of Science Bulletin, Composite Science and Technology, Rubber Chemistry and Technology and Express Polymer Letters.

Academic achievements and Awards

More than 400 articles have been published, including more than 200 SCI articles as the first or corresponding author. Google academic citation is more than 15,000, with H equal to 54, and was selected in Elsevier's list of Most Cited Chinese Researchers in 2014, 2015, 2016, and 2017. Moreover, 223 patents for invention have been obtained in China. The first winner won the second prize of national technological invention 2 items, and the provincial and ministerial level first prize 7 items.

He has won the National Excellent Scientific and Technological Workers, the Ninth China Youth Science and Technology Award, the Foundation Youth Innovation Award of the Liang He and Li He, the Ninth Guanghua Engineering Science and Technology Award, and the Hou Debang Chemical Science and Technology Award of the Chinese Chemical Society. He was also awarded the Sparks-Thomas Science and Technology Award of the Rubber Branch of the American Chemical Society (only one person each year globally), the SCEJ Asia Research Award of the Japanese Chemical Society (two people in Asia each year), and the Morand Lambla Award of the International Polymer Processing Society (only one person each year globally) in 2014.

  • DAYS
Important Dates

    Abstract Submission Deadline

    November 30, 2018
    December 31, 2018
Full Paper Submission Deadline 

    January 31, 2019
    February 15, 2019

    Early Registration Deadline

    January 31, 2019

    Online Registration Deadline

    March 31, 2019

    Conference Date

    April 17-18, 2019